Poetry

Our Love’s a Vicious Cycle

cycle

I finally know what we are.
It is funny it took me a while to figure it out;
I sway to the music of your love and lies
You dance to the melody of my doubt.

But I’ll tell you what else I know;
We will not thrive on the lack of trust,
And on the absence of truth.
I bet we will not make it out alive.

But for the time being
While we refuse to give up the fight,
I’ve found a temporary way to survive
This vicious cycle we are in;

Let’s sway to the music of your lies
When the tune of your song is playing.
Then I’ll dance to the distant sound of freedom
When your music finally stops.

Leave a Reply

