Letters to The Universe

OPLAN: Stay Happy – Challenge Accepted!

Dear Universe,

Today, for the first time in a very very long time, I challenged myself to stay positive and happy for the entire day. In order to do that I will have to avoid entertaining thoughts that is causing me to be upset. (I get upset very easily and I can see that it is affecting my life negatively).

It is hard work, of course, but it is already 8:32 pm in my country as I am writing this post, and so far, I can say that I’m doing well. I was able to shake off, ignore or block negative things that usually make me upset. I hope that I will be able to stay on a winning streak for a very long period of time.

As I was saying, this is the first day of my “self-therapy” and the day is not even done yet. I know it is too early for me to make conclusions about what I am going through, but I just cannot help but notice one thing: I can feel okay for a long while until whenever this one person crosses my mind. Whenever I think about this person, I suddenly feel upset or sad. But when I try to divert my attention to other things, I start feeling okay again.

So it got me thinking; if this continues to happen as I carry on with this self-therapy that I’m doing, then that only means this person is toxic and I will have to remove them from my life forever. I know that it is part of being mentally healthy to surround yourself with people who will sincerely radiate positive vibes into your life and help you stay happy. If they only cause you loneliness and depression, then that person has to go.

But, I do not want to jump to any conclusions yet. I will have to base my decisions on facts. Like what I said, this is just my first day and I know I still have a loooooooooong way to go. I just hope that I will win over this lonely and angry mental state without getting rid of that person from my life permanently.

Wish me luck!

Sincerely,

Nikkita.

10 thoughts on “OPLAN: Stay Happy – Challenge Accepted!”

  1. You have to surround yourself with happiness and hopefulness. I know it’s difficult to remember this, but you are the master of your thoughts and feelings. Be in a happy zone and if something tries to force you out of it, take a few deep breaths to yourself and think of a happy memory. You can do it! If I can do it, so can you!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I know it is hard to release people from your life. I have a lot of people in my life that create negative feelings. Then I feel bad for them for some other reason and I don’t like being the bad guy. So, in other words I can relate. Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

