Poetry

Haikus

It is already one a.m. where I Ā from. I have a schedule with a radiologist early tomorrow, but unfortunately, I cannot find where sleep is. So, I thought of tiring my brain out, not by counting sheep as I don’t have any at my disposal, but by writing haikus.

And they go like this:

How painful it is
You don’t know how beautiful
You are in my eyes.

Your name is music
That blends perfectly with mine;
They make harmony.

If only you know
That my eyes can see beyond
What their eyes can see.

How I see sadness
In your eyes without the words;
I can feel your pain.

As I close my eyes
I’ll think of ways to love you,
Filthy as it sounds.

haikunoteI blurred it because my handwriting is so pretty! šŸ˜…
1 thought on “Haikus”

Leave a Reply

