Photo Challenge

Solitude

img_0782

I don’t know what to do with this earsplitting silence.
It is ringing out too loud to a defeaning heights
Within the depths of my soul.

I don’t know what to do with this swelling emptiness.
It is filling up the gaping hole in my heart,
And brimming it with nothingness.

For I have only known how to live with my fire in my eyes,
Spreading flames of fury in all directions
Burning everything in its way.

But I know someday, this fire will be quenched,
And like dawn, with light slowly spreading across the sky,
A new kind of fire will emerge in the horizon;
One with tender, more colorful sparks.

Solitude

7 thoughts on “Solitude”

Leave a Reply

