On Life

Moving Out!

These past two weeks have been crazy hectic for me that it feels like I’ve been catapulted from one place to another. Just last week, I went for a 2-day trip with my son in the beautiful island of Calaguas (which I will definitely be making a blog post about soon, but not soon enough because I feel so busy!)

This Saturday, we are going for a company outing, which joining is mandatory, so after the dull 9 hours at work this Friday, I have to spend the night in the office with my gorgeous female teammates (luckily!) because the call time for Saturday morning is so unreasonably early, and I live tad bit far from work.

Then, on Sunday, my son and I are moving back with my mother and siblings to the home where I spent most of my childhood in. And since I went on a trip last week, I had not been able to start packing our things up. I just started Wednesday evening after getting home from work, feeling very exhausted that I had thought of not moving out anymore.

Nonetheless, I am more than half way through packing our stuff, although everything’s still a mess. But the place we have been renting out since last year has started to look more and more empty.

To be honest, as much I am excited and so much looking forward to start a new life again, it kinda feels sad to leave the place that felt like MY turf for almost a year.

You know that paradoxical feeling of needing and wanting to leave but also wanting to stay and keep the thing you had at the same time? Yeah, that’s what I’m feeling. πŸ˜₯

Anyway, I hope I’ll surviveΒ this crazy week and be able to fully sort things by Sunday morning after our mandatory company outing to a resort place that looks more like a place for kids, and not for working, professional adults. But I can only complain only after the event, right? So let’s keep our hopes up that I will enjoy the day before I finally close another chapter of my life and start writing a new one. 🀞

11 thoughts on “Moving Out!”

  1. It does sound like a busy week for you! Good luck with the move and hope it goes well. Going back home to where you once lived and grew up can be a very comforting feeling πŸ™‚ Sometimes I do get the feeling of wanting to leave but also wanting to stay – I feel there’s good in both worlds, and no matter where I decide to go or which choice I make, I will gain some, but also lose some. It looks like you are already on top of packing and packing well. Good luck πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Mabel! It does feel comforting to be back somewhere that is familiar.
      I still got a few more packing to do. As of now, I just literally got back home from our company outing, which I surprisingly enjoyed. But now, I’m dead tired and don’t know how to finish it all for tomorrow morning πŸ˜“

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Actually, we are done unpacking in the “new old” house. Sitting on the couch now. 😁 Everything seemed to be happen so fast today. It is a good thing because tomorrow’s Monday again, and you know what that means… πŸ˜‰πŸ˜­

        Liked by 1 person

    1. It did! Surprisingly, the outing was fun and we were able to take awesome pictures. πŸ™‚ As for the move, I feel like I can breathe a bit more easily now. And I live nearer to work now. That means more time for my little one in the morning. (I work mid-shift) πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

